Change the community access settings

Community Access is the way members and visitors can view and access the community and its posts. In this article, learn what these Access Settings mean and how to change them.

Community Access options:

  • Private: Only logged-in users can access the community and its content.

  • Public: Any visitor can view the content posted in Public spaces in the community. For posts shared in Private or Secret spaces, users need to log in and join the spaces. By default, a community is set to public.

How to Change Community Access

Log in with your admin account > click on your profile picture from the top-right > Administration > Settings > Community Settings > Turn on/off the toggle to enable/disable the Private community setting > click Update to save the changes.

Related Topics:

Contact Us

Do you still need help? Learn how to get in touch with the Bettermode Team.